Discussion Forum

To post messages and use great My Settlement features, please sign-up or login.

Search Discussions

All Forums | Permanent Residents and Citizenship | General Citizenship Questions
Hearing with the Citizenship Judge
 Topic Locked
Next Page
Topic Tools: Bookmark | Print 
Author Topic
Page: of 2

amrhmd

Scarborough
24 Posts

Posted - 08/30/2008 :  19:07:41  Show Profile
Hi there....I am new to this and the reason I am here is for feed back from all u guys....
Finally I received a letter saying my wife and me will be going to have interview with the judge ( September 17th 08 ) so this is what all I want to know :-

1) What all documents I need to take with me
2) Will the Judge be asking anything in relation to Canada
3) Should I go through the book A LOOK AT CANADA or ONLINE
CANADIAN CITIZENSHIP PRACTICE TEST
4) How long will be the interview
5) Will the Judge let me know about the decision if not how
long I got to wait to hear about the decision
6) If I pass then after how long does the oath happens

I am sorry for trying to know so many things but I hope you'll can understand my situation,
Awaiting your kind response,
Thanks,
Regards

amr

ahmadkamal

mississauga
57 Posts

Posted - 08/31/2008 :  10:43:20  Show Profile
hi amrhmd
I have the same setuation as me and wife need to do interview with the judge but it s not sceduled yet and i dont know the resaon of this interview. we passed the test and applied after 1095 days and no arabic stamps on our passports .

my question is that did they mention in there letter the reason of the interview or not .
if someone faild the test they make oral test ,or maybe judge wants to clarify more information about you .
thank you

ak

amrhmd

Scarborough
24 Posts

Posted - 08/31/2008 :  20:46:07  Show Profile
Hi Ahmad,